Skip To Main Content

Counseling

Perris High School Mission Statement

Perris High School’s professional educators will provide a broad-based curriculum that affords our students opportunities to acquire the skills needed to understand and contribute to an interdependent and rapidly-changing world.

Perris High School Vision for Students

Perris High School will provide a quality education that prepares students to pursue their college and/or career goals. Upon graduating from Perris High School, students will be:

  • effective communicators 
  • empowered citizens
  • critical and creative thinkers
  • positive contributors to society
  • responsible digital citizens

Administration for Counseling

Gypsi Perez 
Counseling Assistant Principal
Ext. 21106

Counselors

Lorena Duarte

Ms. Lorena Duarte
All IEP Students
Ext. 21116
lorena.duarte@puhsd.org

 

Delfina Gomez

Mrs. Delfina Gomez
9th grade students General students and AVID 9th Grade
Ext. 21143
delfina.gomez@puhsd.org

 

Nanci Garcia

Nanci Garcia
Wellness Center
Social Worker

Ext. 21324
nanci.garcia@puhsd.org

Gabriella Lopez

Ms. Gabriela Lopez
M-Z (EL students) & Rod-Z General Students 10th-12th
Ext. 21113
gabriela.lopez@puhsd.org

 

Place Holder

Mr. Jose Rodriguez

10th, 11th, 12th Grade Alpha A-L General students   
Ext. 21345
jose.rodriguez@puhsd.org

Carolina Saldivar

Mrs. Carolina Salvador
A-L (EL students) & M-Roc Alpha General Students 10th-12th
Ext. 21115
carolina.salvador@puhsd.org

 

De. Joanna Dorado

Dr. Joanna Dorado
AVID 10, 11,12 Grade Students 
Ext. 21125
joanna.dorado@puhsd.org

Make a Google Meet

Office Staff

dora arredondo

Dora Arredondo
Counseling Office IEP Appointments
Ext. 21121
dora.arredondo@puhsd.org

 

no person

Aleida Martinez
Records/Transcripts/ACT/SAT waivers
Ext. 21126
aleida.martinez@puhsd.org

Abi Nunez

Abi Nunez
Counseling Office Secretary/Appointments
Ext. 21108
abisag.nunez@puhsd.org

 

vivica marin

Viveca Marin
SIS Tech/Withdrawals
Ext. 21119
viveca.marin@puhsd.org

Richard Sweeney

Richard Sweeney
Registration/Withdrawals
Ext. 21120
richard.sweeney@puhsd.org

 

no person

Kevin Lam
School Psychologist
Ext. 21118
kevin.lam.puhsd.org

Students can see their counselors during nutrition, both lunches and after school except on Tuesday and Thursday after school due to PTC and on days when we are out in the classrooms or out of the office.

*At the beginning of each semester (the first 2 weeks) the counselors are extremely busy scheduling new students, checking classes and checking graduation credits. Counselors make every effort to return phone calls and talk to students within 24-36 hours, so please be patient. If there is a counseling emergency, call the student’s counselor or call Richard Sweeney at ext. 21120 or Abi Nunez at ext. 21108.

Students can e-mail if we are out of the office. Counselors will call them in once they are available.

Homework Requests/Solucitud de Tarea:

Access to the Infinite Campus "Parent Portal" Website/Acceso a sitio web Infinite Campus "Portal para Padres"

Registration and Withdrawals/ Registration y Retiros


New students required documents:

  • Birth Certificate
  • Immunization Record (Current Tdap)
  • Transcript from the previous school, or if enrolling in 9th grade, 8th-grade promotion certificate
  • Proof of Residency (Electric/Gas Bill, Escrow Papers, Rental Agreement)
  • Parent/Guardian ID (Driver’s License, Passport)

If you have any questions, please contact:

  • Richard Sweeney ext. 21120
  • Viveca Marin ext. 21119